Wrap The Green Flag 'Round Me Boys (The Michael Collins Commemorative Centenary Collection) - Various Artists [Vinyl]

Sale price€24.95


Side A
1. The Shadow - Mary Black
2. The Minstrel Boy - Jack Lukeman
3. The Galtee Mountain Boy - Christy Moore
4. The Boys of Barrr Na Sráide - Arcady feat: Niamh Parsons
5. Salonika - Sharon Shannon with Johnny McEvoy
6. All The Fine Young Men - DeDannan feat: Dolores Keane
7. Grace - Danny O’Reilly / Róisín O / Aoife Scott

Side B
1. The Foggy Dew - Patsy Watchorn
2. The Ballycannon Boys - Jimmy Crowley
3. Oh Where Is Our James Connolly - The Black Family
4. Bloody Sunday 1920 - Eoin Thomas
5. Michael - Johnny McEvoy
6. Wrap The Green Flag ‘Round Me Boys - Séamus Begley

This compilation features music and songs from many of Ireland’s best loved singers and musicians including Mary Black, Christy Moore, Jack Lukeman, De Danann with Dolores Keane along with Danny O Reilly, Róisín O and Aoife Scott.

Highlights includeThe Shadow from Mary Black. Written by Donagh Long this track is taken from her No Frontiers album and featured in an RTÉ documentary on Collins. Johnny McEvoy’s self penned classic Michael is also included along with a beautiful rendition of the title track from Seamus Begley. Danny O’Reilly, Róisín O and Aoife Scott deliver a sublime version of Grace.

You may also like

Recently viewed