The Johnny McEvoy Story (The Definitive Collection) - Johnny McEvoy [2CD + DVD]

Sale price€14.95


Johnny McEvoy has no peer when it comes to singing Irish ballads. In 1966 he became Ireland's first folk pin-up when he had a huge hit with,"Muirsheen Durkin". Fifty-six years later, he is still at the top of his game and this outstanding collection of songs reinforces how much his soft sensuous voice and his brooding good looks, are still a part of the charisma that he exudes to this very day.


1 Muirsheen Durkin
2 Those Brown Eyes
3 Salonika
4 Gentle Annie
5 The Sailor
6 Where My Eileen Is Waiting
7 New York Girls
8 The Rare Old Times
9 Runaround Angel
10 The Town I left Behind
11 Staten Island
12 Tarry Flynn
13 Alice Ben Bolt
14 My Old Boat
15 The Hedgehog Song
16 Nora
17 My Homeland
18 Hard Times
19 When You Say Nothing At All
20 The Ballad of John Williams
21 Never Smelt The Roses

Disc: 2

1 The Boston Burglar
2 Someday You'll Call My Name
3 Heart With No Companion
4 Boulavogue
5 The Ballad of St Anne's Reel
6 Hank
7 Wedding Bells
8 Sing Me A Song
9 Michael
10 The Good Ship Kangaroo
11 The Boys of Barr Na Sraide
12 Going To California
13 St Brendan's Fair Isle
14 The Last Thing On My Mind
15 Four Strong Winds
16 If Wishes Were Fishes
17 Rich Man's Garden
18 Carrickfergus

Waltzing's for Dreamers

& RTE Documentary: The Johnny McEvoy Story

You may also like

Recently viewed