Freedom Sons - Proclamation 1916 Music Card [Greeting Card + CD]

Sale price€7.95


This Irish Music Card pack contains a specially designed, 1916 Commemorative Greeting Card with a 12 Track CD,‘Freedom Sons’ that includes songs, music and verse related to this historical period. This is the ideal gift from Ireland, to send to a friend or a loved one.

The quotation inside the MusicCard is the opening line of the 1916 Proclamation, read from the steps of the GPO on 24th April by P.H. Pearse:

In the name of God and of the dead generations from which she receives her old tradition of nationhood, Ireland, through us, summons her children to her flag and strikes for her freedom.

1. The Proclamation Of The Irish Republic - (Narration) Bill Golding (Music) Finbar Furey
2. The Foggy Dew - Patsy Watchorn (The Dubliners)
3. The Irish Soldier Boy - Paddy Reilly
4. The Winds Are Singing Freedom - Barleycorn
5. Grace - Derek McCormack
6. The Recruiting Sergeant - The Black Brothers
7. The Valley Of Knockanure  - Sean Dunphy
8. God Save Ireland - Barleycorn
9. The Broad Black Brimmer - Derek Warfield
10. The Merry Ploughboy - The Wolfe Tones
11. Four Green Fields The Dublin City Ramblers
12. The Rebel (Poem by P.H. Pearse) - Ronnie Drew

You may also like

Recently viewed