Easter Week, 1916 - Irish Music Card [Greeting Card + CD]

Sale price€7.95


This Irish MusicCard pack contains
a specially designed,
1916 Commemorative Greeting Card with a 12 Track CD,‘Easter Time, 1916’ that includes songs, music and verse related to this historical period. This is the ideal gift from Ireland, to send to a friend or a loved one.

The quotation inside the MusicCard is taken from “Easter, 1916” by W.B.Yeats.

I write it out in a verse
MacDonagh and MacBride
And Connolly and Pearse
Now and in time to be,
Wherever green is worn,
Are changed, changed utterly:
A terrible beauty is born.

1. Easter 1916 (Poem by W.B. Yeats ) - Bill Golding
2. Only Our Rivers Run Free - Paddy Reilly
3. The Boys Of The Old Brigade - Derek Warfield
4. The Rose Tree (Poem by W.B. Yeats)/The Ballad Of James Connolly - Johnny McEvoy
5. The British Army - Ronnie Drew
6. Kevin Barry - Patsy Watchorn (The Dubliners)
7. Mise Éire/Roisín Dubh (Air) - Christy Sheridan
8. On The One Road - Barleycorn
9. The Wind That Shakes The Barley - Ann Byrne
10. The Lonely Banna Strand - The Wolfe Tones
11. Drums Under The Window (Sean O'Casey) / Nora - Johnny McEvoy
12. A Nation Once Again - Paddy Reilly

You may also like

Recently viewed