A Song For Ireland - The Very Best of Barleycorn - Barleycorn [3CD]

Save €4.00

Sale price€8.95 Regular price€12.95


Disc 1 
A Song For Ireland
1. A Song For Ireland 
2. My Cavan Girl 
3. Portland Town 
4. Dublin In My Tears  
5. Roseville Fair 
6. Long Before Your Time 
7. Over The Mountain 
8. The MTA Song 
9. Mary's Song 
10. Lake of Coolfin  

Disc 2 
My Last Farewell 
1. My Last Farewell 
2. The Bramble and The Rose 
3. Mary Ellen Carter 
4. Roll On the Day 
5. The Heather Breeze/ My Love Is In America 
6. Leaving Enniskillen 
7. Róisín 
8. Candlelight and Wine 
9. Sing An Irish Song 
10. The Grandfather Clock 
11. Australia 
12. Songs of Home 

Disc 3 
Green and Gold 
1. Good To See You 
2. Hard Times 
3. The Keeper 
4. We The People 
5. A Place In The Choir 
6. Carrickfergus 
7. Back Home In Derry 
8. Banks Of The Roses  
9. Dressed in Green and Gold 
10. The Day Of The Clipper 
11. The Punch and Judy Man Reels  
12. Murphy’s Reel 
13. Tie Me Down 
14. When We Danced To An Old Fashioned Tune 

Following on from the phenomenal success of Barleycorn in the 70s, a new line-up emerged featuring the late Derek McCormack, one of the finest voices of his generation. This resulted in a change of direction for the band, showcasing Derek’s fine, melodic and lyrical voice. The three albums featured in this collection are taken from that period. 

You may also like

Recently viewed